UT Arlington Department of Athletics

College Park Center

UT Arlington Athletics competes in the highest level of collegiate sports and is a proud NCAA member with 15 Division-I teams: men’s and women’s basketball, baseball, softball, volleyball, men’s and women’s indoor track and field, men’s and women’s outdoor track and field, men’s and women’s cross country, men’s and women’s tennis and men’s and women’s golf.

The Mavericks are a member of the Sun Belt Conference, which includes 11 other institutions which range from Texas to the Carolinas: Appalachian State, Arkansas State, Coastal Carolina, Georgia Southern, Georgia State, Little Rock, Louisiana, ULM, South Alabama, Texas State and Troy.

Through the 2020-21 seasons, UTA teams have amassed 100 conference championships, and have made 75 team appearances in NCAA Tournaments. The Mavs were previously members of the Southland Conference (1963-2012) and Western Athletic Conference (2012-13) before joining the Sun Belt in 2013-14.

All UTA students are admitted free of charge to all home contests with a valid student ID. Additionally, students can accumulate points for simply attending games and redeem them for great prizes and gear by downloading the MavCity Rewards app in the App Store.

You can also follow the Mavs on Twitter: @UTAMavs, Instagram: @UTAMavs and Facebook: /UTAMavs. Additionally, each team has its own Twitter, Instagram and Facebook accounts, and those can be accessed by visiting the social media account page on For any other news and information regarding UTA Athletics, visit